2024 New Zealand Energy Excellence Awards entries now open

We are pleased to announce entries for the 2024 New Zealand Energy Excellence Awards are now open. Request your entry forms and more information here.

The awards ceremony will take place at the Cordis, Auckland on Wednesday 28 August 2024. Entries are open to organisations and individuals in the energy sector, including energy retailers, large energy users, and community initiatives.

Key dates

Now – Entry forms available

8 May 2024 – Entries due

18 June 2024 – Finalists announced

28 August 2024 – Awards night – Cordis, Auckland

2024 Award categories

We have 10 awards up for grabs, with two new categories for 2024:

  • Innovation in Energy Award – sponsored by Ara Ake
  • Energy Retailer of the Year – sponsored by EDMI
  • Large Energy User Initiative of the Year – sponsored by EECA
  • Energy Distributor of the Year – sponsorship available
  • Energy Project of the Year – sponsorship under offer
  • Community Initiative of the Year – sponsored by Eagle Technology 
  • Social Procurement Award – sponsored by BlueFloat Energy
  • Low Carbon Future Award – sponsored by Energy Resources Aotearoa
  • Well-being Award – sponsored by nib
  • Young Energy Professional of the Year – sponsored by Phoenix Metalman Recycling

To discuss available sponsorship opportunities, please email: james.wardhaugh [at] freemanmedia.co.nz 

Click here to book tickets to the award ceremony.