Wednesday, May 5, 2021

In response to the uncertainty around running large events safely following the Covid-19 outbreak, the New Zealand Energy Excellence Awards scheduled for August 2020 have been rescheduled to 5 May 2021 and moved to the TSB Arena in Wellington.

The New Zealand Energy Excellence Awards provide an annual opportunity to recognise excellence and achievement across the energy sector. 

The inaugural event was held in 2010 and in 2019 it was attended by over 620 industry members. The event is the industry's premier black-tie gala event and is attended at an influencer and decision-maker level, providing an ideal vehicle for networking and branding your organisation as one that recognises excellence. 

The 2021 categories are: 

  • Innovation in Energy Award
  • Community Initiative of the Year
  • Young Energy Professional of the Year
  • Large Energy User Initiative of the Year
  • Network Initiative of the Year
  • Editor's Award (for Outstanding Contribution to the Sector)
  • Outcomes Award (NEW for 2021)
  • Low Carbon Future Award
  • Well-being Award 
  • Consumer NZ Energy Retailer of the Year

2019 recipients were Contact Energy, Genesis, Ben Gerritsen from First Gas, Red Stag Timber, Counties Power, Meridian Energy, Powershop, Eastland Group and Editor's Award recipient Patrick Strange.

The next New Zealand Energy Excellence Awards night is 5 May 2021

Visit website

If you would like to be involved please contact:

Entry information and questions
Irwin Munro
+64 27 808 0748
irwin.munro [at] (subject: Deloitte%20Energy%20Excellence%20Awards%20enquiry)

Event and ticket information
Lucy Robertson
+64 21 852 2020
lucy.robertson [at] (subject: Deloitte%20Energy%20Excellence%20Awards%20enquiry)

James Wardhaugh
+64 21 636 819
james.wardhaugh [at] (subject: Deloitte%20Energy%20Excellence%20Awards%20enquiry)

Sign up for New Zealand Energy Excellence Awards updates

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.